Tutor is online now

Stephanie L.

fully colored star for rating fully colored star for rating fully colored star for rating fully colored star for rating fully colored star for rating

Session cancellation:
24 hours notice required

University of California, Berkeley

Bachelor of Arts, Spanish Language and Literature

In-person
starting at
$68/hr
Available in

(and surrounding cities)

guarantee

Subjects

Algebra 1 Elementary School Math Middle School Math Prealgebra American Literature Elementary School English Language Arts English Middle School English Language Arts Personal Statement Editing Reading Writing Biology Elementary School Science Middle School Science American Government Economics Elementary School Social Studies European History Middle School Social Studies Modern World History US History World Religion AP Spanish AP Spanish Literature Spanish 1 Spanish 2 Spanish 3 Spanish 4 Study/Organization Skills Summer Enrichment

Tests

GRE SAT

Admissions Consulting

College Consulting Graduate School Consulting

Tutoring Experience

I have over 20 years of tutoring experience with students ranging from age 4 to 80 years old. I have a solid background in the physical sciences, math, and humanities (English language arts). Over the course of my personal educational history, I have taken the SAT, CBEST, GRE, and LSAT; and scored well on all of them. I tutor mostly English, Spanish (all levels), and algebra.


Why choose Stephanie?

I am passionate about tutoring because I enjoy being part of the education journey with the student. I see my duty as showing the student how to understand and solve problems. I do not give the answers to the student because there are always new concepts and subjects to learn. The important part of tutoring is to guide the student to think in a step-by-step process to come to an understanding and solution of the subject. When the student shows they want to learn and puts in the effort to come to an understanding and mastery of the subject; it is a win-win situation for both the student and me, as the tutor.


Other Interests

I like to read fiction, mysteries, and poetry. I write everyday. I like to travel, drink coffee, and have conversations with new and old friends. I also like to do yoga for exercise, and I play chess.

Set up a tutoring session with Stephanie!

It only takes a few minutes to request your session - just complete the next three steps.

1

Select the subject, session duration, and session type.


Test preparation in-person sessions require a 2-hour minimum duration.
x1.0
2

Select an available time slot from the calendar.


All times are in PST
Stephanie is completely booked this week.
Feel free to:
- Check next week's availabilities by clicking on the right arrow above.
- Search for another tutor.
- Call us at 949-813-9286 and we can accommodate you with a tutor.
Guarantee

100% SATISFACTION GUARANTEE
YOU'LL LOVE YOUR TUTOR, OR YOU DON'T PAY

want to teach?

Share your knowledge with our students and help them succeed.